Oh No! What Are We All Going to Do Without Facebook?!?….Tweet? :)

23 Sep

So it appears that the #1 social network: Facebook, has been suffering from some seriously glitches this week. Many believe it is some sort of attack; while others aren’t so sure.

To make matters even better (well…”better”  in my opinion) Facebook used Twitter this week to notify the public that it was down. Now that’s what I call working together boys!

By no means is Twitter perfect (see post: “What the Tweet?”) But I can’t help but wonder: Is this the beginning of the end for the Facebook “powerhouse”?.. Is Twitter capable of being the replacement?

Read more about it here.

—> let me know what you think!

3 Responses to “Oh No! What Are We All Going to Do Without Facebook?!?….Tweet? :)”

  1. sammooty September 28, 2010 at 11:31 pm #

    I found this post to be very interesting. I remember when I stared the world of Myspace and a few weeks later Facebook launched. I recall saying that I would never have one, and I kept that promise until my freshman year at Southeastern. While the switch was hard because I had to add all of my friends and find people I once again told myself never again, then the world of Twitter came along. I joined Twitter after interning at a church where all of the pastors used the website. I am now in love with Twitter but I do not think Facebook will be going anywhere. Facebook has way to many things that attract users to stay apart of the social network. As of right now I will be apart of both online communities for a while.

  2. ebluemling September 30, 2010 at 11:08 pm #

    I think it is one of those things in the social media world is the next big thing that comes out people want to be apart of it. MySpace has been replaced with Facebook. It would not be a surprise if Facebook gets replaced by Twitter. When new technologies come out people want to at least know about it and once they understand how to use it and see others doing it, then they want to as well.

  3. sarahrosehassani October 12, 2010 at 8:08 pm #

    As popular as Twitter is, I definitely don’t think it will be replacing Facebook. Facebook offers a lot of things that Twitter doesn’t. In my opinion, Facebook is a lot more personal and people like that aspect of it! I don’t think Facebook needs to worry about Twitter stealing people away from them because while they are both social media networks, they are pretty different. Twitter is more about allowing people to discuss things with each other in a new fresh way, while Facebook is more about sharing your personal life with your friends! Facebook is more personal. Facebook says you have a “friend request,” while Twitter says, “You have 1 new follower.” Many people love Twitter and that is great! I don’t really find it all that special. I prefer facebook 100% but that is the beauty of having different options to choose from!

Leave a Reply

