Top Social Media Cities

24 Sep

 A new report, by the Marketing and Sales Database Company, compares which cities of the United States are at the top of the social  media hieararchy. 

San Fransisco, CA is at #1 with San Jose at #2, and Los Angeles at #9. (I think it’s safe to say that California is #1 when it comes to top social media states.

Here is a look at the Top Ten:                      

  1. San Francisco, CA
  2. San Jose, CA
  3. New York, NY
  4. Austin, TX
  5. Boston, MA
  6. Seattle, WA
  7. Denver, CO
  8. Salt Lake City, UT
  9. Los Angeles, CA
  10. Atlanta, GA

For a look at the original article click here.

Maybe one day my “good ol’ town” of Nokesville, VA will be up there with the “big boys”. (well one can dream)

One Response to “Top Social Media Cities”

  1. sammooty October 1, 2010 at 12:56 am #

    Personally I was shocked on how low some of these other larger cities were ranked. I found it funny Atlanta was number 10 but on Twitter it has it’s own trends section but some of these other big cities do not. I might be a little impartial considering that I want to one day live in Atlanta, but I guess it isn’t a huge deal it ranked 10. I’m also interested to see how this list will change in the next 5-10 years. I wonder what other cities might jump up in the rankings one day soon? I’m sure one day California wont be the leading social media state in the world.

Leave a Reply

